Constitutional Appointments 2015/16

Overview and Scrutiny Boards

Corporate Scrutiny and Governance O&S Board (Labour 6, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair – Councillor Stanton Vice Chairs – Councillors Whitby, Bayliss, Dhindsa, Jackson and J Khan Councillors Carr, Poulter, Webb, Williams, 1 UKIP vacancy

Inspiring Young People O&S Board (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Whitby Vice Chair – Councillor Williams Councillors Care, Hezelgrave, Nawaz, Roulstone, Winter

Integrating Communities O&S Board * (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Bayliss Vice Chair – Councillor Poulter Councillors Froggatt, Hassall, J Khan, Sandhu, Skelton

Regenerating Our City O&S Board (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Dhindsa Vice Chair – Councillor Naitta Councillors A Holmes, MacDonald, Keith, Martin, West

Supporting Derby's Workforce O&S Board (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Jackson Vice Chair – Councillor Carr Councillors Barker, Dhindsa, Grimadell, Whitby, Winter

Protecting Vulnerable Adults O&S Board # (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor J Khan Vice Chair – Councillor Webb Councillors Ashburner, Froggatt, Ingall, Raju, Turner

Consideration of education related matters on scrutiny boards

Co-optees – Eleanor Berry, Phil Henry, Steve Grundy, Didier Matamba, Chris Reynolds and Bev Stewart (appointed until 31 December 2017)

[#] including matters acting as statutory health committee

^{*} Including matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee

ITEM 13

Regulatory Committees

Planning Control Committee (Labour 8, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair - Councillor S Khan

Vice Chair – Councillor Tittley

Councillors Care, Froggatt, Harwood, M Holmes, Martin, Nawaz, Sandhu, West, Winter, Wood, 1 UKIP vacancy

Licensing Committee (Labour 9, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair - Councillor Sandhu

Vice Chairs - Councillors Barker, Hickson, Turner, Winter

Councillors Hezelgrave, A Holmes, Jackson, J Khan, S Khan, Poulter, Redfern, Skelton, Whitby, Wright

Other Committees

Health and Wellbeing Board

Elected members:

Chair – Councillor Repton Councillors Banwait (*statutory*), Bolton, Care, Skelton, Webb, Williams

Non-elected members:

Statutory:

Andrew Bunyan, Robyn Dewis, Perveez Sadiq (officer of Derby City Council), Sheila Newport (Chair of Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group) (Vice Chair of the Board), Steve Studham (Derby Healthwatch)

Non statutory (appointments made by Council):

Tracy Allen (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Doug Black (NHS Commissioning Board), Cath Cawdell (Community Action Derby), Alan Charles (Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner), Paula Crick (University of Derby), Sue James (Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Andy Layzell (Southern Derbyshire CCG), Terry McDermott (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service), Sarah Edwards (CYPN), Steve Trenchard (Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust).

Corporate Parenting Committee (Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors Bolton, Jones, Russell, Whitby, Williams

Investigating and Disciplinary Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Other 1)

Councillors Afzal, Ashburner, Bolton, Eldret, Hickson, Keith and Repton

ITEM 13

Disciplinary Appeals Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Other 1) Councillors Dhindsa, A Holmes, Hussain, Pegg, Poulter, Shanker and Skelton

Audit and Accounts Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Hezelgrave
Vice Chair – Councillor Harwood
Councillors Ashburner, Grimadell, Martin, Nawaz, Turner

Personnel Committee (Labour 4, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Redfern Vice Chair – Councillor Barker Councillors Carr, Hickson, MacDonald, Raju, Tittley

Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Carr, Tittley, Turner, Wood

Standards Committee (Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)
Chair – Councillor Jackson
Councillors Shanker, Winter, 1 Conservative vacancy, 1 Lib Dem vacancy

Adoption Panel (Labour 1, Conservative 1) Councillors Keith and Whitby

Joint Bodies

Derbyshire Fire Authority (Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Banwait, Nawaz, Skelton, Williams

Police and Crime Panel (Labour 2) Councillor Bayliss and Whitby

Derbyshire Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee (Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1) Councillors Carr, S Khan, M Holmes, Poulter, Tittley, Winter

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (Labour 2, Conservative 2, UKIP 1) Councillors Graves, Harwood, MacDonald, Turner, Wood

Informal Advisory Groups

Members' Steering Group (Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1) Chair – Councillor Jackson Councillors Barker, Froggatt, Hickson, Jones, Sandhu, Turner, West

ITEM 13

Champions

Disability – Councillor Pegg
Minority Ethnic Communities – Councillor Raju
Older People – Councillor Turner
Children and Young People – Councillor Whitby
Sexuality and Gender – Councillor Eldret
Anti-Fraud – Councillor Tittley