Appointments to Outside Bodies 2015/16

Body	Information	Appointments 2015/16
Cathedral Quarter Business Improvement	Cabinet member responsible for economic	Councillor Rawson
District	development	
Compact Forum	Three appointments required, up to four	Councillors Russell, Turner and Williams
	appointments allowed	
D2N2 (Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham and	Leader of the Council	Councillor Banwait
Nottinghamshire Local Enterprise		
Partnership)		
Derby City Homes Regeneration Ltd	Cabinet member responsible for housing	Councillor Hussain
Derby Community Healthcare Project	Two appointments	Councillors Repton and Pegg
Derby Concert Promoters Organisation	One appointment required - does not have to be elected member	Councillor Jackson
Community Action Derby	Two appointments required	Councillors J Khan and Rawson
Formerly Derby CVS		
Derby Dance Centre – Development Board	Two appointments required	Councillor Martin and Whitby
Derby Homes Board	Three elected members to include the	Councillor Hussain
	appropriate Cabinet member	Councillor Raju
		Councillor Webb
Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	Three-year appointment	Councillor Tittley until 30 June 2016.
Derby Housing Market Area Joint Advisory Board	One appointment required	Councillor Rawson
Derby and Derbyshire Local Access Forum	One appointment required	Councillor Raju
Derby and Derbyshire Rail Forum Board	Two appointments required	Councillors Bayliss and Rawson
Derby and Derbyshire Music Partnership	One appointment required	Councillor Russell
Derby and Derbyshire Strategic	Leader of the Council (voting representative)	Councillor Banwait and the Chief
Leadership Forum	Chief Executive (non voting representative)	Executive

Body	Information	Appointments 2015/16
Derby and Derbyshire War Memorials Committee	Three appointments required (traditionally one per group)	Councillors Banwait, Hassall and Naitta
Derby and Sandiacre Canal Trust	Two appointments (one elected member)	Councillor Tittley
	required	Officer from within Planning and
		Facilities Management Department
Derby Skillbuild	One appointment required	VACANCY
Derbyshire County Council Investment Committee	Two appointments required	Councillors Hezelgrave and Tittley
Derbyshire Environment Trust Ltd	One appointment required	Councillor Shanker
DHA – Direct Help & Advice	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust – Board	One appointment required	Councillor Froggatt
Derbyshire Partnership Forum	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
Derbyshire Rape Crisis	One appointment required	Councillor MacDonald
Derbyshire Sport	One appointment required	Councillor Repton
Derwent Valley Mills Partnership	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
Derwent Valley Trust	One appointment required	Councillor Stanton
Disability Direct – Management Committee	One appointment required	Councillor Sandhu
East Midlands Airport Consultative Committee	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
East Midlands Councils Committee	Leader of the Council plus substitute	Councillor Banwait (Substitute: Councillor Rawson)
East Midlands Councils Executive Board	Leader of the Council	Councillor Banwait
East Midlands Councils Improvement and	Unlimited nominations – appointments to be	Councillors Ashburner, Banwait and
Efficiency Board	decided based on regional proportionality	Hickson
East Midlands Councils Regional	As above	Councillor Williams
Employers' Board		
East Midlands Councils Strategic	As above	Councillor Wood
Migration Partnership		

Body	Information	Appointments 2015/16
East Midlands Museum Service	One appointment required	Councillor Rawson
East Midlands Reserve Forces and Cadets	One appointment required	Councillor Williams
Association		
Environment Agency Trent Regional Flood	One appointment required	Councillor Rawson
and Coastal Committee		
English Churches Housing Group –	One appointment required (does not have to be	Strategic Director for Adults, Health and
Midlands Customer Focus Group	elected member)	Housing
Guru Ravidass Sabha Community Centre	One appointment required	Councillor Sandhu
Management Group		
Indian Community Centre Executive	One appointment required	Councillor Dhindsa
Committee		
Local Authorities World Heritage Forum	Two appointments required (need not be elected	Councillors Dhindsa and Stanton
	members)	
		Officer from within Conservation and
		Built Environment
LGA – General Assembly	Four members, five votes	Councillors Banwait, Hickson, Jones and
		Rawson
Midland Railway Trust	One appointment required	Councillor Tittley
Museums Trust	Three appointments required (one per group)	Councillors Jones, Webb and Whitby
National Association of British Market	Unlimited appointments	Councillors Barker, Hezelgrave, Poulter,
Authorities		Rawson and Redfern
Osmaston Regeneration Partnership	One elected member, one officer	Councillor Rawson
		Head of Regeneration Projects
Quad Management Board	One appointment required	Councillor Rawson
Revive Project – Board of Directors	One appointment required – must be Derwent	Councillor Redfern
	ward councillor	
Rosehill Business Centre	Three-year appointment ends 26/5/16	Councillor Bolton until 26/5/16
Scape System Build		
Director	One appointment required (can be officer)	Councillor J Khan
 Alternative Director 	One appointment required (can be officer)	Director of Planning & Property Services

Body	Information	Appointments 2015/16
Management committee	One appointment required	Head of Property Design & Maintenance
Sherwood Foresters Regimental Museum	One appointment required	Councillor Banwait
Sinfonia ViVA	Two appointments Note: Councillor Wood is appointed to this organisation as an individual.	Councillors Froggatt and Martin
SIGOMA	Cabinet member	Councillor Banwait
War Memorial Village	One appointment required (must be Chellaston ward councillor)	VOTE REQUIRED Councillors Grimadell and Ingall

Appointments to Charities 2015/16

Charity	Member	Term of office expiry
Derby City Charity	Mr F Richards	2 October 2015
(four-year appointments)	VACANCY WILL ARISE IN 2015/16	
	Councillor Repton	2 October 2015
	VACANCY WILL ARISE IN 2015/16	
	NOMINATION	20 May 2019
	Councillor Raju	
	Mr R Baxter	22 May 2016
	Councillor Webb	22 May 2016
Annie Sutton and Hoult Memorial Houses	Councillor Pegg	22 May 2017
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Wood	22 May 2017
	Mrs S Thorne	22 May 2017
The Poor's Lands, Littleover (Joyce Harpur)	NOMINATION	20 May 2019
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Ashburner	
	Mr J Shires	22 May 2017
Elizabeth Turner	VACANCY	
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Davis	22 May 2016
Note: Councillor Wood is also appointed to this committee as an individual	Councillor Pegg	22 May 2016
Liversage	Mr L Allen	22 May 2017
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Redfern	22 May 2016
	NOMINATION	20 May 2019
Note: Councillor Webb is also appointed to this committee as an	Councillor Harwood	
individual.	Councillor Turner	22 May 2016
Spondon Relief in Need	Councillor Poulter	22 May 2016
(four-year appointments)	NOMINATION	20 May 2019
	Mr P Berry	
Wilmot, Gilbert and Berrysford	Mr P Cholerton	6 January 2019
(four-year appointments)	Councillor Bolton	22 May 2016

German Pole Charity	NOMINATION	20 May 2016
(annual appointment)	Councillor Hassall	